Maine State Clam Shucking Contest

Come watch, and compete! Prizes go to the fastest shuckers in professional and amateur heats.

TWO celebrity heats set the competitive edge, both TV and radio on-air personalities compete for bragging rights! This year’s celebrity shuckers are Lori Voornas and Ryan Gavin from WJBQ 97.9, Travis Lee and Ted McInerney from WMTW 8, Amanda Hill and Caroline Cornish from WCSH 6, and Marissa Bodnar and Jon Chrisos from WGME 13.

Registration begins at 10:30 am.